Boob Cupcakes

DSC00361
I just finished my Obstetrics & Women’s Health Rotation and I loved it!!! I think I may have found my nursing niche. My teaching project topic was “Preventative Care for Women.” I put a special emphasis on breast cancer because it is the second most common cancer among women in America-more than 200,000 women are diagnosed each year. To brighten up my presentation, I made boob cupcakes!

uniboob

It was very easy. I used regular butter cream for the base and fondant for the areola and nipple. I used “flesh” colored food coloring for the nipple area and a tiny bit of red for the base to make a pink-ish hue. I didn’t have appropriate sized circular cookie cutters so I used the opening of an old prescription bottle.

I used these for educational purposes, but of course they’d be great for kinkier occasions…say a bachelor party?

Make sure to do a breast self exam every month

And if you are over 40, get a mammogram yearly: Low cost mammograms: http://www.cancer.org

🙂

About hmmfood

I am an aspiring nurse who funds my love for food by working a serving job. I love eating, trying new recipes, and watching other enjoy my creations!
This entry was posted in desserts, Health Education, Pastries, sweets, WTF and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

