Tropical Orange Green Smoothie

I haven’t posted a green smoothie in quite some time…but I am drinking them again because my dad saw something on TV about how they can help you lose weight. So he asked me to make them for him everyday! We drink them together-it’s great motivation. It never occurred to me to use vanilla soy milk/almond milk to give the smoothie a creamier taste. But I made one last night that was soooooo delicious!! It tasted way less “green” than the other ones I make.

Ingredients
(makes about 4 cups)
3 cups swiss chard
1/2 cup frozen pineapple
1/2 cup frozen mango
1/2 lemon, juiced
*1 organic orange, juiced + throw in half the orange peel
1 Tbsp coconut flakes
1 cup water
1 cup vanilla almond milk
1 tsp stevia

*Try to use an organic orange since you will be eating the skin.
Blend it up real good (preferably in a high powered blender) and enjoy! The orange peel is the thing that gives it a great flavor. It almost reminds me of an Orange Julius. My dad was so impressed by this taste and said, “Wow, this actually tastes good!”

About hmmfood

I am an aspiring nurse who funds my love for food by working a serving job. I love eating, trying new recipes, and watching other enjoy my creations!
This entry was posted in Green Smoothie, Healthy, Healthy Treat, High Fiber, raw, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

